Thursday, September 11, 2008

RMA 2008

.....On my last post, I talked about one of this year's Ramon Magsaysay Awardee. This time, let me have the opportunity to discuss the 2008 Ramon Magsaysay Awards.
.....This year's Ramon Magsaysay Award is very significant for it is their 50Th Anniversary. In accordance to the late President Ramon Magsaysay's birthday, the awarding ceremony was done on August 31, 2008 and was held in Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo Cultural Center of the Philippines. The event was graced by distinguished people all over Asia./ Some of the guests were lauriats of RMA and were dubbed as Pathfinders in a Changing Asia.
.....This year's Awardees were Grace Padace for Government Service, Therdchai Jivacate for Public Service, Center for Arcgriculture and Rural Development Mutually Reinforcing Institutions for Public Service, Prakash Amte and Mandakini Amte for Community Leadership, Akio Ishii for Journalism, Literature and Creative Communication Arts, Ahmad Syafii Maarif for Peace and International Understanding and Ananda Galappatti for Emergent Leadership.
.....It is good to see these people formed in one event to honor their greatness and to let other people be inspired by their advocasies. This is a great opportunity for me to witness this kind of event and I'm looking forward to wait and see new faces of change next year. I'm glad that I was given a chance to be exposed in events like this. By the way, This was my second time to attend RMA's Awarding Ceremony.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi! I turned on my comment moderator to protect my reader from people, who are using my page (particularly my comment section) in spreading spam messages, anomalous links, and phishing activities.

Popular Posts

Order Your Artistmat Perfume Now